1.1 Clear Product Details
To facilitate management of your products, using Store Manager, certain data may be edited, or cleared, with just a couple clicks of your mouse.
These handy features may easily be accessed via the Store Manager 'Products Page'. To use the Clear Product Details feature, simply select (highlight) the products whose data you want to clear, and using the right mouse button, click the 'Clear Product Details' command from the drop-down list of available operations.
Alternatively, you may choose 'Clear product details for selected product(s)' in the top toolbar:
From the list, which appears, in the form that subsequently displays, simply check all fields pertaining to the data that you wish to clear, and press 'OK'.
Options available in the 'Clear Product Details' form's toolbar include:
1) 'Select All' - all desired actions may be selected with one mouse click.
2) 'Clear Selection' - will cancel any previously selected action(s).
3) 'Invert Selection' - makes possible to invert product's fields.
To apply your selected actions, click on the 'OK'. The following message will appear, allowing you to specify whether to retain, or discard, the associated images:
The options, within the message dialog, will allow you to confirm whether you want to:
- delete the selected product's data, along with their associated images ('Yes and erase images' button).
- clear the product's data, but leave the associated images intact ('Yes and keep images' button).
- cancel the operation, by pressing the 'Cancel' button.
Be very careful when selecting these actions, as they are not reversible.