6.4.2. Export Abandoned Carts

fmAbandonedCartsfmEmailConfigAbandonedfmPreferences

To launch the process of export of the abandoned carts, activate the option in the top toolbar of Store Manager or in the top toolbar of the "Shopping Cart" section of the program, as well:

On the "Welcome" page, activate an action to proceed:

choose 'Export' action

Specify the file destination on the second step of the export or use the browse [...] button to find a necessary location:

Export File Name

The "Use Configuration" area serves for uploading the presaved export settings. It facilitates the passing through the export steps. You are able to use the internal wizard list of configurations or launch the configuration from a separate file:

Use embedded list

The [Load Settings] button contains an arrow option which opens the list with the extra commands:

        • "Load Settings" uploads configuration from a file
        • "Delete selected config" removes the configuration selected on the left
        • "Clear config list" clears the whole list at once.
Load Settings list

The next stage displays the variants of the data that can be exported. Select one from the proposed list:

Select customers to export

After pressing the [Next] button, you can see the delimiter characters which can be used for fields data separation represented in the drop-down list. Choose the most suitable one.

Take a note, quote string values field should be checked, in other case the data can be transferred to a file incorrectly.

Select Fields Delimiter step

"Select Fields to Export" step. Choose a field from the left pane and drag-and-drop it to the right. To manipulate the data location use the forward [>] and backward [<] options in the middle:

Options in the middle

Once the exported data list is formed, use the [Next] button to move ahead.

Indicate after export action from the proposed list. To do so markselect the necessary variant:

After export actions

Save the export settings details directly to the wizard list or to a separate file with the following options:

Save Configuration list

To clear list from selected configuration press the [Save Settings] button:

Delete selected config action

Click the [Export] button to start the process of the transferring. The wizard will be automatically closed once the export is completed.