Quick Settings

fmPreferencesfmProducts

Switch to Previous Connection

"Switch to previous connection" means a quick reconnect to the store's database that was previously uploaded in Store Manager. This is useful in case you have two subordinated stores and need to make some changes in each of them one-by-one.

There are two ways to reach this option:

1. Go to Settings - > Preferences - > Database Connectiom - Switch to Previous Connection

2. Go to the "Settings" tab - > press the [Switch to Previous Connection] button

Switch to Previous Connection

Reconnect Store Manager

This option allows to reload current connection, if necessary. It is useful if a store configuration was changed.

Go to the "Settings" tab - > press the [Reconnect Store Manager] button

Reconnect Store Manager

Quick Switch Connection

In case you want to manage multiple stores from your computer within one Store Manager's work session, you can perform this with "Quick Switch Connection" option.

Choose the "Settings" tab and press the [Quick Connection Switch] button in its top menu.

Quick Switch Connection option

This section is also available in the left corner of Store Manager:

Quick connection switch

From the drop-down list of all configured store connections, select the necessary one and press [Yes] to confirm your choice. After that, Store Manager will immediately load selected database.

Quick Switch Connection Message

Note: you can manage as many stores as you have got (without limitations) in case you are using Store Manager Professional or Enterprise Edition. Standard Edition allows to work with one onnection only.

The drop-down list contains previously setup store connections. In case there are non, you have to launch Connection Wizard to get connected to your stores.

Connection Wizard